Moscow regions

Home | Moscow regions

Patriarshy Ponds (Russian: Patriarshiye Prudy) is a wonderful cozy corner of old Moscow, it is a small residential area and one of the most luxurious and expensive. The amazing park with a pond is situated in the center of this region and gives name to it. Quite lanes and streets are full of outside cafes and restaurants, fashionable boutiques and historical buildings. In summer you can cycle, walk along shady alleys, play with your children at playgrounds and in winter the pond becomes a skating rink which is illuminated by lights of different colors. Some foreign embassies are also situated here.
Arbat and Kropotkinskaya areas are ones of the most fashionable and expensive regions of Moscow, being central and one of the most beautiful residential areas. The New Arbat Street is full of modern restaurants, bars and shops and it's one of the main Moscow roads. The Old Arbat is the historical center of the city with a lot of beautiful buildings, unusual museums and creative street life, you can also find a lot of souvenir shops and cafes here. Despite of crowds of people the street looks charming. There are a lot of narrow streets and lanes in this area that are full with prestigious apartment houses of the last years and wonderful new mansions in art nouveau style adjoining one another. The Golden Mile - this is how Moscowers call the area between Ostozhenka, Prechistenka Streets and the Moscow River. In the same district there are embassies of Denmark, Mexico, Italy, Canada and such schools as Petit Cref and ISM.
Zamoskvorechye is the part of Moscow behind the Moscow River. There are a lot of churches and cathedrals. Recently lots of luxurious apartment houses have appeared in Zamoskvorechye and Polyanka area. The area is famous among the foreigners because of Primary French school, English playschool and German School that are situated in the area. The legendary Pyatnitskaya and Ordinka Streets may probably seem noisy, but this noise and fuss are inevitable for the main transport streets of Zamoskvorechye. It is easy to hide from it in the labyrinth of tiny lanes and side streets. Tretyakov Gallery - the one of the most famous museums in the world - is situated in this district, you can also admire the beautiful sight of Red October (Russian: Krasny Oktyabr') which is not only a factory today but also the center of cultural and night life of Moscow.
Krasnaya Presnya is a district in the center of the city which that provides comfortable living for business people as well as for families with children. Those who prefer to enjoy the convenient location and to live in the center of the capital, but not overpay choose this district. It is situated right behind Sadovoye Koltso. The advantages of this district are: the green zone of the Moscow zoo, Bolshaya and Malaya Gruzinskaya Streets that are full of restaurants, bars and shops, Planetarium and Cinema Center. All this guarantees the comfort living in this district. Some windows of this districts overlook fascinating ponds, the White House and monumental Stalin high-rise buildings. There are embassies of the USA and of some other countries here. Moscow-City is located in this district as well - it's one of the most famous and modern business centers of Moscow at the moment. Those huge buildings with a lot of floors provide beautiful sights of the city, shopping centers and luxurious restaurants.
Leningradsky Prospect is one of the arterial highways of Moscow. It is the continuation of Tverskaya street to the north from the Belorusskaya metro station and up to the airport Sheremetyevo. You can use AeroExpress to reach the airport from Belorussky railway station. The Anglo-American school and three campuses of British International School are very popular in this district. Those schools are situated near the residential settlements Chayka, Pokrovskie Holmy and also Poselok Hudozhnikov. This area is also considered to be a large shopping and the business region - a lot of business centres are situated here. When the traffic is not very heavy one can reach the city center by car rather quickly but during the rush-hour it is more convenient to use metro. The majority of buildings belongs to Stalin period but several modern houses with luxurious apartments and amazing views have already been built here.
Kutuzovsky prospect is one of the main roads in Moscow. A lot of restaurants, shops, cafes, boutiques can be found along this famous avenue. Mostly buildings here are built in typical “Stalin” style but today you can also see a lot of modern luxurious houses there. Square of Europe is one of the most famous in Moscow. There is a huge shopping mall "Evropeyskiy" situated there. It is full with enormous amount of cafes, shops, bars, there is also a cinema and skating rink here. You can use Kievsky train station to reach Vnukovo airport by AeroExpress. This district is one of the greenest and family friendly zones of the city. Park Pobedy is situated here. It is a historical park of Moscow where you can visit museums, alleys of fame, churches and cathedrals, see old weapons, cars and tanks.
Taganskaya is a district in the east of Moscow, outside of Sadovoye Koltso. Today it is one of the business districts of Moscow. Taganskaya Square is one of the most famous and busiest. The district is full with buildings of the past seventies with several exceptional houses on the embankments. Recently Taganskaya area has actively been built up with new modern apartment houses. The region is full with old beautiful churches and theatres - adult theatergoers will be pleased by the Russian Drama Theatre, and children - by the Moscow puppet show and the Children Fairy Theatre. You can also take a walk in Tagansky Park or Park Gorkogo.
Tverskaya area is a business, touristic and cultural center of Moscow. There are three metro stations here, it's in 10 minutes walk distance from the Kremlin as well as from Patriarchy Ponds. Tverskaya street is one of the main and busiest streets of the city. Most residential houses here are typical “Stalinki”. Tverskaya is the heart of shopping and night life. Such famous places as GUM, TSUM, Petrovsky Passage, etc. can be mentioned. There are many five-star level hotels in this avenue such as Marriott Tverskaya, Intercontinental, Pekin and Sheraton. A lot of theatres and concert houses are situated in this district including Bolshoi and Maliy Theatres, as well as exhibitions, museums, open playgrounds, boulevards and educational institutions. You can also easily reach any point of Moscow from Tverskaya street. Belorussky Railway Station is situated in this area and you can use AeroExpress to reach Sheremetyevo Airport.
Frunzenskaya embankment is an ideal district for a family with children. It's a very green area with fresh air and it is close to the water. There are a lot of playgrounds and a big park conveniently located here as well as spaces for roller-skating. Sport Stadium "Luzhniki" is also situated here. There you can do some sports by yourself or just come to see the sport shows. If you pass Andreevsky Bridge, you can get to the Gorkiy Park and to the Neskuchny garden that are very popular. It is easy to get to the southern and western districts of Moscow from here. In this district there are many restaurants to suit any taste, three cinemas, and a great number of supermarkets and stores. Stalin houses with high ceilings attract both foreigners and Moscowers; therefore the prices for purchase and rent are rather high. Famous Vorobyovy Gory and Moscow State University are not far from this district.
Chistye Ponds is a popular district among Europeans who live in Moscow - it's a wonderful place for walking along the boulevards, spending time in English-speaking cafes with other foreigners and enjoying the beauty of the historical buildings. Moreover, French Lycee is situated here, so that it is appreciated by the French mostly. People also like this place for the silence and inexpressible fascination of the small side streets. In the center of this region there is a pond with swans, majestically swimming on the water surface, and refined dishes of the “Shater” restaurant. Here in summer one can hire a boat, and in winter go skating. In the district of Chistye Ponds you will find the huge choice of restaurants for having dinner and night life bars. A lot of museums, theatres and cinemas are also situated in this district. Kitay-Gorod is famous for the majority of old churches and its unique architecture. Komsomolskaya Square is famous for the collecting three Railway Stations in one place - Leningradsky, Komsomolsky and Kazansky.
Yugo-Zapadny district of Moscow is one of the cleanest and greenest areas in the city. There are a lot of Universities and other Institutions there such as BIS campus, Italien school, German school, English playschool, Japanese school, Little Angel's kindergarten. On the one hand, there are a lot of “Stalinki” buildings built during the Soviet time and on the other hand, there are a lot of modern buildings in this district. It's also a very popular area among Germans because of the German region in Prospect Vernadskogo. Here you can easily find a lot of shopping malls, restaurants, cafes, cinemas along Leninsky prospect - one of the main roads of the city.
Tsvetnoy Boulevard is a district not far from Tverskaya area. There is a famous shopping mall "Tsvetnoy" in this region and also the number of business centers near the metro. One of the most popular sightseeings and favourite places of the tourists and Moscowers is the Circus on Tsvetnoy named after Yury Nikulin. This area boasts of beautiful gardens, boulevards, squares and fashionable restaurants.
Prospekt Mira is one of the most famous avenues in Moscow. A lot of business centers, shopping malls, restaurants, lounge bars and cafes can be found here along the road and in the area around. Huge sport complex "Olimpiyskiy" is situated here as well where you can enjoy running, jogging, swimming, gym, gymnastic and also find a lot of activities for your children. Large VDNH park and a popular Moscow exhibition located in this area as well - there are a lot of different exhibits, open-air shows, attractions, relax zones, etc. TV Tower - Ostankinskaya is also in this district. Sokolniki Park is another popular recreational area among Russians and foreigners. This district is perfect for those who prefer to combine hard work with pleasant weekends.
This region is situated between two largest Moscow green parks - Sokolniki and Izmailovsky. There are a lot of universities here, one of the famous is Moscow State Technical University of Bauman. The majority of buildings are stalinist. The square of three railway stations is not far from this area and you can easily reach it by metro, by bus or by car. Kursky railway station and the large shopping mall - Atrium are also not far. The location near the parks is perfect for families with children because of the green zones and its closeness to the city center. Moreover, a lot of cafes, restaurants, shops can be found here.
Volgogradsky Prospekt is one of the arterial highways of Moscow. It lines to the South-East of Moscow. The majority of buildings belongs to Stalin period but several modern houses with luxurious apartments and amazing views have already been built here. This area is also considered to be one of the largest shopping and the business region. When the traffic is not very heavy one can reach the city center by car rather quickly but during the rush-hour it is more convenient to use metro. Beautiful park Kolomenskoye is not far from this region where you can spend your weekend. There are also a lot of karting courts for extreme sports ;)
Krylatskoye lying further from the city center - it's a wonderful place for families with children, there are a lot of green parks, fresh area and places for walking. Here there is a great choice of modern buildings and also business centers. International School of Moscow, British International School, reasonable commute to Anglo-American School represented here. The area also has some compounds which will be perfect for quiet life in the friendly family zone not far from center: Serebryany Bor, Sosnovka, Myakinino. The area adjacent to Rublevskoe highway considered to be one of the most prestigious and elite for living among Russians.
The southern district of Moscow includes 16 districts and is the largest by population of the city - 1,785,343 people. (2018). It is one of the two districts of Moscow (together with the Central), which does not have territories outside the Moscow Ring Road (not counting the territory of the Moscow Ring Road interchanges from the outside). The natural complex of the district includes forest parks, squares, boulevards, green areas, river valleys. On the territory there are 72 reservoirs (including: small rivers, streams - 22; ponds - 50) of 222.57 hectares, which is about 24% of the total water surface of Moscow.

Районы Москвы

Главная | Районы Москвы

Патриаршие Пруды – замечательный, уютный уголок старой Москвы. Этот небольшой жилой район считается самым эксклюзивным и дорогим. Парк и пруд в центре этого района дают ему название. Здесь тихие переулки и улочки полны уютных кафе, ресторанов, модных бутиков и исторических зданий. Летом здесь можно кататься на велосипеде, гулять по тенистым аллеям, для детей здесь оборудовано множество игровых площадок. На зиму пруд заливают, и он превращается в каток, который подсвечивают разноцветной иллюминацией. В районе расположены несколько посольств.
Арбат и Кропоткинская – одни из самых фешенебельных, дорогих и красивых жилых районов Москвы. Новый Арбат – одна из основных магистралей Москвы, там находится множество модных ресторанов, баров и бутиков. Старый Арбат является историческим центром со множеством старинных зданий и необычных музеев, сувенирных магазинов и кафе. Там же выступают независимые артисты. Несмотря на то, что улица обычна полна посетителями, она всегда сохраняет свое очарование. На узких улочках располагаются как престижные здания прошлых лет так и современные здания в стиле арт нуво. Золотая Миля – так Москвичи называют район между Остоженкой, Пречистенкой и Москвой-рекой. Там находятся посольства Дании, Мексики, Италии, Канады и международные школы, такие как Petit Cref и ISM.
Замоскворечье – район Москвы за Москвой-рекой. В этом районе можно увидеть множество церквей и храмов, а также жилых домов. В последние годы в районе Замоскворечья и Полянки было построено множество элитных резидентных комплексов. Этот район популярен среди иностранцев благодаря близкому расположению к Французской и Немецкой школам, Английскому детскому саду. Легендарные улицы Пятницкая и Ордынка могут показаться немного шумными, но это неизбежно для центральной магистрали Замоскворечья. Но от шума здесь легко спрятаться в лабиринте маленьких переулков и улочек. Всемирно известная Третьяковская галерея расположена именно в этом районе. С набережной можно насладиться видом Красного Октября – шоколадной фабрики, которая сегодня служит и центром современного искусства и ночной жизни Москвы.
Район Красной Пресни будет очень комфортен для проживания как деловым людям так и семьям с детьми. Те, кто не любят переплачивать, но предпочитают жить в самом центре города, выбирают этот район. Район расположен за Садовым Кольцом. К преимуществам района относятся: зеленая зона Московского зоопарка, Планетариум, Центр Кино, Большая и Малая Грузинская улицы, где расположились многочисленные рестораны, бары, магазины. Некоторые окна жилых домов выходят на Белый Дом, а также на монументальные сталинские высотки. Здесь расположены посольства США и других стран. Здесь же расположен Москва-Сити – самый известный и современный бизнес-центр Москвы на сегодняшний день. Москва-Сити представляет собой ансамбль высотных зданий, из окон которых открываются прекрасные виды города, здесь же расположены многочисленные бутики и элитные рестораны.
Ленинградский проспект - одна из основных транспортных артерий Москвы. Он является продолжением Тверской улицы к северу от метро Белорусская и заканчивается в аэропорту Шереметьево. Вы можете воспользоваться Аэроэкспрессом с Белорусского вокзала, чтобы быстро добраться до аэропорта. В этом районе находятся популярные школы для детей экспатов – Англо-Американская школа и три кампуса Британской Международной школы. Они расположены рядом с жилыми поселками Чайка, Покровские Холмы и Поселком Художников. В этом районе также расположены многочисленные торговые и бизнес центры. При условии отсутствия пробок отсюда до самого центра можно добраться за считанные минуты, но в час пик лучше воспользоваться метро. Большинство зданий здесь – типичные «Сталинки», но за последние годы было построено больше современных элитных жилых комплексов.
Кутузовский проспект – одна из главных магистралей Москвы. Здесь можно найти множество ресторанов, магазинов, кафе и бутиков. Большинство зданий здесь – типичные «Сталинки», но с каждым годом появляется всё больше современных элитных жилых комплексов. Здесь же расположена знаменитая Площадь Европы с огромным торгово-развлекательным центром «Европейский», где расположено множество кафе, баров, магазинов, есть свой кинотеатр и каток. От станции метро Киевская ходит удобный аэроэкспресс в аэропорт Внуково. Важно знать, что этот район – один из самых зеленых в Москве, ведь именно здесь расположен Парк Победы – огромный исторический комплекс с музеями, аллеями славы, церквями и храмами. Здесь можно увидеть старинное оружие, машины и танки.
Таганка – район на востоке от центра Москвы, за Садовым Кольцом. На сегодня это один из самых деловых районов. Таганская Площадь одна из самых известных и занятых в Москве. Основная застройка района – типичные здания семидесятых, исключение составляют здания на набережной. В последние годы Таганка активна застраивается новыми элитными жилыми комплексами. В этом районе множество церквей и театров – Театр на Таганке, Детский Кукольный Театра, Детский Театр Сказок. На прогулку можно отправиться в Парк Горького или Таганский Парк.
Район Тверской это деловой, культурный и туристический центр Москвы. В районе расположены несколько станций метро, от Тверской улицы за 10 минут можно дойти как до Кремля так и до Патриарших Прудов. Тверская – главная и самая загруженная улица города. Большинство жилых домов здесь – качественные «Сталинки». Этот район также и центр шоппинга и ночной жизни. Здесь расположены старейшие и самые дорогие торговые центры Москвы – ЦУМ, ГУМ, Петровский Пассаж, самые эксклюзивные пятизвездочные отели – Мариотт, Интерконтиненталь, Пекин, Шератон. Главные театры и концертные, выставочные залы, музеи Москвы также расположены здесь, например Большой и Малый Театры. В районе расположено несколько международных школ. С Тверской можно с легкостью добраться в любой район Москвы.
Фрунзенская Набережная – идеальный район для семьи с детьми. Это зеленый район рядом с рекой. Здесь можно найти множество игровых площадок, большой парк, места для катания на роликах. Стадион «Лужники» также здесь – тут можно заниматься спортом или посещать спортивные мероприятия. Если пройти Андреевский мост, то попадаешь в Парк Горького, а оттуда в Нескучный сад. В этом районе легко найти различные рестораны на любой вкус, кинотеатры, супермаркеты и магазины. «Сталинки» с их высокими потолками привлекают как москвичей так и иностранцев, поэтому это дорогой район. Здесь же расположены известные Воробьевы Горы и МГУ.
Чистые Пруды – район, популярный среди европейцев, которые живут в Москве. Это замечательное место для прогулок вдоль бульваров с красивыми историческими зданиями и посещения кафе с англоговорящим персоналом. Особенно популярен этот район среди французов, т.к. здесь расположен французский лицей. Этот район очень привлекателен своей тишиной и невыразимым обаянием маленьких улочек. Здесь расположен большой пруд с лебедями и известный ресторан «Шатер», а также множество других ресторанов и баров. Летом на пруду можно арендовать лодку, а зимой покататься на коньках. Здесь находятся несколько театров, кинотеатров, музеев, например Китай-Город – исторический комплекс с уникальной архитектурой. Комсомольская площадь здесь известна тем, что объединяет сразу 3 вокзала – Ленинградский, Комсомольский и Казанский.
Юго-Западный – один из самых чистых и зеленых районов Москвы. Здесь сосредоточено множество университетов и других учебных заведений, таких как Британская, Итальянская, Немецкая, Японская школы, несколько международных детских садов. С одной стороны жилая застройка представлена большим количеством «Сталинок», но с другой стороны район активно застраивается современными жилыми комплексами. Район очень популярен среди немцев из-за близости к «немецкому району» на Проспекте Вернадского. В этом районе – множество ресторанов, торговых центров, кафе и кинотеатров.
Недалеко от Тверской расположился Цветной Бульвар. Тут находится популярный торговый центр «Цветной», а также множество бизнес центров рядом с метро. Главной достопримечательностью района является Цирк на Цветном Бульваре имени Юрия Никулина. Район выделяется красивыми садами, бульварами, площадями и модными ресторанами.
Проспект Мира – одна из самых известных улиц Москвы. Здесь расположено множество бизнес центров и торговых моллов, баров и кафе. Огромный спортивный комплекс «Олимпийский» также находится здесь. Тут можно заниматься большинством видов спорта, есть большой бассейн и спортивные секции для детей. Огромный парк ВДНХ – популярное место для прогулок, роликов, коньков, различных шоу и концертов, а также знаменитый выставочный центр, останкинская башня. Со стороны Проспекта Мира вход в еще один парк – Сокольники, любимое место велосипедистов.
Этот район расположен между двумя крупнейшими московскими парками - Сокольники и Измайловским. Здесь находится много университетов здесь, один из самых известных - Московский Государственный Технический Университет Баумана. Большинство зданий в районе относятся к сталинской эпохе. Площадь трех вокзалов расположена поблизости, и вы можете легко добраться туда на метро, на автобусе или на машине. Курский железнодорожный вокзал и крупный торговый центр - Атриум также не далеко. Этот район в окружении парков идеально подходит для семей с детьми из-за наличия зеленых зон и близость к центру города. Кроме того, здесь есть много кафе, ресторанов и магазинов.
Волгоградский проспект является одной из основных магистралей Москвы. Он принадлежит к юго-восточному округу. Большинство зданий относится к сталинскому периоду, но есть и несколько современных домов с роскошными апартаментами и прекрасными видомами. Эта область также считается одной из крупнейших торговых и бизнес-центров в Москве. Если нет пробок, можно добраться до центра города на машине довольно быстро, но в час пик удобнее использовать метро. Красивый парк Коломенское расположен совсем не далеко, там можно отлино проводить выхоные. Любители экстремальных видов спорта найдут здесь несколько площадок для картинга.
Район Крылатское находится в удалении от центра города - это прекрасное место для семей с детьми, здесь есть много зеленых парков и мест для прогулок. Район застроен современными зданиями, а также бизнес-центрами. Здесь же находятся Международная школа Москвы, Британская международная школа, Англо-американская школа. Рядом с Крылатским также расположены несколько коттеджных поселков, которые идеально подходят для размеренной жизни в дружественной атмосфере, не далеко от центра: Серебряный Бор, Сосновка, Мякинино. Территория, прилегающая к Рублевском шоссе считается одной из самых престижных и элитных среди Россиян.
Южный округ Москвы включает в себя 16 районов и является крупнейшим по населению округом города — 1 785 343 чел. (2018). Один из двух округов Москвы (вместе с Центральным), не имеющий территорий за пределами МКАД (не считая территории развязок МКАД с внешней стороны). Природный комплекс округа включает в себя лесопарки, парки, скверы, бульвары, озеленённые территории, долины рек. На территории расположено 72 водоёма (в том числе: малых рек, ручьёв — 22; прудов — 50) площадью 222,57 гектаров, что составляет порядка 24% общей площади водных поверхностей Москвы.